fbpx

ändern
für bessere

Glas
aus einer Flasche
🌍 👍😍
#StopBlah

Veränderung zum Besseren

Trinkglas
aus einer Flasche
🌍👍 😍
# StopBlah

Verbessere deinen täglichen Einfluss. Holen Sie sich nachhaltiges Trinkgeschirr und entlasten Sie unseren Planeten. Nachhaltiges Trinkglas aus einer Flasche.

Wiederverwendet. Langlebig. Recycelbar.

Respektiere den Planeten, respektiere dich selbst. #StopBlah
🚯 💪🤩

  • Hand-made
  • Nachhaltig
  • Zeitlos

#StopBlah
Jetzt ändern

Machen Sie heute einen Unterschied, nicht nächste Woche oder im nächsten Leben.
Es ist Ihr Planet und Ihre Zukunft.

  Verwenden Sie weniger Dinge und nutzen sie länger.

✓  Nach der Benutzung, sie weitergeben oder sie wieder in den Kreislauf zu bringen.

  Frag deine Freunde zu das Gleiche tun.

  Ihr Auswirkungen wird an Bedeutung gewinnen jeden Tag.

#StopBlah

Wir Weinflaschen recyceln entnommen von Berlins Bars und Restaurants. Unsere Fertigung erfolgt nach den höchsten Standards des professionellen Glasschneidens und -polierens.

Alle WesternTrash Glas aus der Flasche ist handgefertigt mit Sorgfalt und Präzision. Trotz unseres Namens praktizieren wir eine NULL ABFALL Produktionspolitik. Wir nehmen den Müll aus dem System heraus, anstatt ihn hineinzutragen.

😍

Wir werden geliebt

Shope dein Glas
hier:

Glas aus Weinflasche WesternTrash Glas (330ml) in einer Geschenkbox - authentisches handgemachtes Berlin Geschenk.
Ihr Produkt kann eine etwas andere Farbe oder Form haben, aber es wird erstaunlich sein.
19,90

inkl. MwSt. / exkl. Versand

Vorrätig

HINWEIS! 
Das ist Glas aus einer Flasche. Es ist ein handgefertigtes und upgecyceltes Produkt, daher ist jedes Stück einzigartig. Deines wird supercool aussehen, kann aber vom Foto abweichen. 

Alles wissen (FAQ)

Das Glas aus der Flasche, das du auf dem Foto siehst, ist nur ein Beispiel, die eigentliche Farbe des Glases, das Sie erhalten, wird mit ziemlicher Sicherheit verschiedene. Wir klassifizieren unsere Gläser als aus grünem Glas hergestellt. Dazu gehört die gesamte Palette der Grüntöne, die Sie in Flaschen finden können - von hellem Waldgrün bis zu dunklem Olivgrün und alles dazwischen.

Wenn Sie ein Glas bestellen, wählen wir ein zufälliges Grün Wenn Sie mehrere Gläser bestellen, wählen wir eine Mischung aus verschiedenen Grüntönen.

Daher ist ein gewisses Maß an menschlicher Subjektivität und Glück im Spiel, was die Bestellung noch lohnender macht. In dieser Hinsicht sind WesternTrash-Gläser wie Bio-Obst oder -Gemüse - es gibt keine identischen Stücke.

Western Trash Gläser aus Flaschen behalten die ursprüngliche Form und den Charakter der Flasche bei. Weinflaschen haben traditionell einen konkaven Boden, der als "Punt" bekannt ist, aber einige Flaschenhersteller haben damit aufgehört. Der Boden deines Western Trash-Glases kann von 5 cm konkav bis völlig flach sein.

Der untere Rand Ihres Glases kann leicht eckig oder abgerundet sein. Manche Böden wölben sich ein wenig, andere sind bündig mit dem Rest des Glases.

Die Unterseite Ihres Glases kann kleine, lineare Rillen aufweisen, die verhindern sollen, dass Weinflaschen auf dem Tisch verrutschen.

Ihr Glas kann die ursprünglichen Markierungen der Flaschenfabrik aufweisen, normalerweise eine Reihe von Zahlen und Symbolen entlang des Bodens. Wir versuchen nicht, diese Markierungen zu entfernen; sie tragen zum schrulligen Charakter der Western Trash-Getränkegläser bei.  

Unsere Gläser aus Flaschen sind 100% sicher im Gebrauch.

  1. Sie werden aus Weinflaschen hergestellt und sind daher, wie jedes andere Glas auch, völlig neutral gegenüber jeder Art von Lebensmitteln. 
  2. Jede geschliffene Glaskante durchläuft den fünfstufigen professionellen Glaspolierprozess und eine sorgfältige Qualitätskontrolle. Als Ergebnis hat jedes Glas eine makellos glatte Kante.
  3. WesternTrash-Gläser werden seit mehr als zehn Jahren in einer Reihe von Haushalts-, Gastronomie- und Betriebskantinenumgebungen getestet. Sie haben nicht nur die Tests überlebt, sondern sind in der Regel die Lieblingsgläser aller. 
  4. Vor dem Verpacken wird jedes Glas in einer Industriespülmaschine gewaschen, damit es perfekt sauber und glänzend bei Ihnen ankommt.

Der WesternTrash Star

Alle unsere Kreationen sind mit dem WesternTrash-Logo, einem explodierenden Stern, versehen. Er symbolisiert die neue Energie und den revolutionären Geist der neuen Generation.

Unser Logo wird buchstäblich in die Glasoberfläche geschnitten. Wir verwenden die Sandstrahltechnik, bei der keine Farben, Lösungsmittel, hohe Temperaturen oder andere umweltschädliche Dinge erforderlich sind. Wir schießen eine spezielle Art von Sand mit einer Druckpistole auf die Glasoberfläche und die Sandkörner schneiden sich durch die Glasoberfläche. Das bleibt für immer und ist super umweltfreundlich.

Nachhaltigkeit ist ein sehr umfangreiches und komplexes Konzept. Es gibt zum Beispiel ein großes Missverständnis über die Nachhaltigkeit von Glasflaschen - siehe Details hier.  Wir wollen, dass es für jeden möglich ist. Deshalb haben wir ein sehr einfaches Produkt entwickelt, das wir alle jeden Tag benutzen - und das, wenn es von vielen Menschen täglich benutzt wird, auf lange Sicht zu einem großen Erfolg führen kann.

Betrachten Sie es einmal so:

  1. Unsere Gläser stammen aus lokaler Produktion und sind upgecycelt, d. h. wir verwenden keine natürlichen Rohstoffe, um daraus ein Produkt herzustellen.
  2. Unser Rohmaterial (leere Weinflaschen) ist technisch gesehen Abfall. Ein Teil davon wird zu neuen Flaschen recycelt, der Rest landet auf der Mülldeponie (es dauert mehr als 4000 Jahre, bis sich Glas zersetzt). 
  3. Wenn Sie sich einmal für WesternTrash-Glas entschieden haben, kann es leicht ein Leben lang halten. Es geht zwar manchmal kaputt, aber im Allgemeinen sind sie haltbarer als normale Glaswaren. Denken Sie daran, wie viele andere Gläser/Becher nicht hergestellt, verpackt, weltweit transportiert, entsorgt und recycelt werden müssen, wenn Sie sie einfach nicht oder weniger kaufen... Ganz zu schweigen davon, wie viel Geld Sie sparen werden.
  4. Last but not least: Normales Glas- und Tafelgeschirr ist nicht dafür gedacht, standardmäßig recycelt zu werden! Es wird für Jahrhunderte auf der Mülldeponie landen. Jedes WesternTrash-Glas kann vollständig recycelt werden - werfen Sie es einfach in einen normalen Glasbehälter.   

Sie können den Artikel innerhalb von 30 Tagen zurückgeben, Sie erhalten eine volle Rückerstattung und keine Fragen gestellt.

Im Moment bieten wir keine Geschenkgutscheine an, aber wenn Sie wirklich einen brauchen, kontaktieren Sie uns - wir werden uns bestimmt darum kümmern.

Wenn Sie Ihre Brille nicht mehr benutzen wollen oder können, sollten Sie sie verschenken. Unsere Gläser sind sehr haltbar und können leicht ein Leben lang halten. Wenn Sie das Glas zerbrechen, können Sie es im normalen Glasrecycling-Container entsorgen. Sie werden dann zu neuen Flaschen verarbeitet.

Alle unsere Verpackungen (Geschenkkarton, Füllung, Versandkarton) bestehen aus Recyclingpapier und sind 100% recycelbar. Legen Sie sie einfach in den Papiercontainer. Falls Sie sie nicht mehr benutzen wollen oder können, sollten Sie sie weitergeben. Unsere Gläser sind sehr haltbar und können leicht ein Leben lang halten. Wenn Sie das Glas zerbrechen, können Sie es im Altglascontainer entsorgen. 

Erhalten Sie 15% Rabatt auf Ihre erste Bestellung

fbpx

Enjoy your
impact

Climate-friendly
drinking glass
made from
a wine bottle
🌍 👍😍

Enjoy your impact

Climate-friendly
drinking glass
made from
a wine bottle
🌍👍 😍

Get this glass and give some air to the planet. #StopBlah.

Better Change for Good.

Circular. Durable. Harmless

.

#StopBlah
Respect the planet,
respect yourself. 
🚯 💪🤩

  • Hand-made
  • Bold
  • Beautiful

#StopBlah
Change Now

Make a difference today, not next week or next lifetime.
It is your planet and your future.

  Use fewer things and use them longer.

✓  When done using, pass them on or put them back into the cycle.

  Ask your friends to do the same.

  Your impact will grow more significant every day.

#StopBlah is a hashtag for all things that make a difference for the planet and against everything and everyone (yes Mr. Politician and Mrs. BigFatBrand) who continues their old shitty ways of denying and pretending that everything will be OK. 

Just #StopBlah will you? 

Every WesternTrash glass from wine bottle is handcrafted with care and precision. Despite our name, we practice a ZERO WASTE production policy. In order to produce our climate-friendly glass, we take the trash out of the system instead of putting it in.

We upcycle wine bottles sourced from Berlin’s bars and restaurants. Our manufacturing follows the highest standards of professional glass cutting and polishing – it takes a lot of passion to produce this fascinating, hand-made drinking glass from Berlin

😍

They love it 

Get your glass
here:

Glass from wine bottle WesternTrash glass (330ml) in a gift box - authentic handmade Berlin gift.
Your product may have a slightly different color or shape, but it will be amazing.
19,90

incl. VAT / excl. shipping

In stock

NOTE! 
This is glass from a bottle. It is a hand-made and upcycled product, so every unit is unique. Yours will look super cool; however, it may differ from the photo. 

Know it all (FAQ)

The glass from wine bottle you see in the photograph is just an example, the actual color of the glass you receive will almost certainly be different. We classify our glasses as made of green glass. This includes the full range of green shades you may find in bottles – from bright forest greens to dark olive green, and everything in between.

When you order a glass we pick a random green shade, when you order multiple glasses we pick a mix of green shades.

Therefore some level of human subjectivity and luck is involved, this makes the ordering even more rewarding. In this respect WesternTrash glasses are like organic fruits or vegetables – there are no identical pieces.

Western Trash glasses from wine bottles retain the bottle’s original shape and character. Wine bottles traditionally have a concave base, known as the “punt,” but some bottle-makers have stopped doing this. The base of your Western Trash glass can range from a 5 cm concave to completely flat.

The bottom edge of your glass may be slightly angular or rounded. Some bases bulge out a little; others are flush with the rest of the glass.

The underside of your glass may have small linear grooves, meant to stop wine bottles from sliding on the table.

Your glass may show the original markings from the bottle factory, usually a string of numbers and symbols along the base. We don’t try to remove these markings; they add to the quirky character of Western Trash drinkware.  

Our glasses from bottles are 100% safe to use.

  1. They are made of wine bottles so like any glass they are totally neutral towards any kind of food. 
  2. Every cut-glass edge is going through the five-stage professional glass polishing process and meticulous quality control. As a result, each glass has a flawlessly smooth edge.
  3. WesternTrash glasses have been tested in a range of household, gastronomy, and company cantine environments for over ten years. Not only they survived the testing but they are usually everyone’s favorite glasses. 
  4. Before packing every glass is washed in an industrial-grade dishwasher to make sure it reaches you perfectly clean and shiny.

The WesternTrash Star

All of our creations are stamped with the WesternTrash logo known as an exploding star. It symbolizes the new energy and revolutionary spirit of the new generation.

Our logo is literally cut into the glass surface. We use sandblasting technique, which does not require any paints, solvents, high temperatures, or other environmentally destructive things. We shoot a special kind of sand onto the glass surface with a pressure gun and the sand grains cut through the glass surface. It stays forever and is super duper planet-friendly.

YES, as our glasses are repurposed bottles they do not need any virgin natural materials like sand, water or energy to undergo glass melting and forming processes. This saves a lot of resources and energy and eliminates most of CO2 emission of regular glassware production. WesternTrash handmade glassware might be the most climate-friendly glassware available.

Sustainability is a very vast and complex concept. For example there is a  significant misconception about the sustainability of glass bottles – see details here.  We want to make it achievable for just anyone so we have made a very basic product that we all use every day – when used daily by many people, can result in a huge outcome in the long term.

Think about it this way:

  1. Our glasses are sourced locally and upcycled which means we do not use any raw natural resources to make a product of them.
  2. Our raw materials (empty wine bottles) are technically waste. Some of them would be recycled into new bottles the rest ends up in the landfill (it takes more than 4000 years for glass to disintegrate). 
  3. Once you decide to use WesternTrash glass it can easily last for a lifetime, they do break sometimes but in general, they are more durable than regular glassware. Now think of how many other glasses/mugs do not need to be manufactured, packed, transported worldwide, disposed of, recycled if you just don’t buy them or buy less of them… Not to mention how much money you will save.
  4. Last but not least: normal glassware and tableware are not meant to be recycled by default! It will end up in the landfill for centuries. Every WesternTrash glass can be fully recycled – just discard it into regular glass container.   

You can return the item within 30 days, you get a full refund and no questions asked.

WesternTrash climate-friendly glass is among top ideas for best gift from Berlin. At the moment we don’t offer ready made gift vouchers, however, if you need one get in touch – we will definitely work it out for you.

In case you don’t want or cant to use your glasses anymore you should give them to someone. Our glasses are very durable and can easily last a lifetime. If you break the glass you can discard it in the regular glass recycling container. They will be turned into new bottles.

All our packaging (gift box, filling, shipping box) is made of recycled paper and is 100% recyclable. Just put it in the paper container.  In case you don’t want or cant to use it anymore you should give it to someone. Our glasses are very durable and can easily last a lifetime. If you break the glass you can discard it in the glass recycling container. 

#StopBlah is a hashtag. We created it to increase sensitivity for everything related to climate and environmental issues. True solutions to problems come with a mindset change. And we want to encourage and support the world’s mindset change.

Get 15% off your first order

Are you a scientist type? Need hard facts?
Here you go...

Circular economy
required for the transformation to a circular economy are: eliminating waste and pollution, circulating products and materials, and the regeneration of

Sustainable consumption
and sustainable development. Sustainable consumption, as part of sustainable development, is part of the worldwide struggle against sustainability challenges

Sustainable products
environmental products, sustainable products focus both on ecological and social significance. Life-cycle orientation: sustainable products are environmentally-friendly

FREE Shipping in EU on orders 40€ and above