fbpx

Changement
pour mieux

Verre
à partir d'une bouteille
🌍 👍😍
#StopBlah

Change pour mieux

Verre à boire
à partir d'une bouteille
🌍👍 😍
# StopBlah

Améliore ton impact quotidien. Achète des verres à boire durables pour toi et soulage notre planète. Verre à boire durable fabriqué à partir d'une bouteille.

Re-Purposé. Durable. Recyclable.

Respecte la planète, respecte-toi toi-même. #StopBlah
🚯 💪🤩

  • Fait à la main
  • Durable
  • Intemporel

#StopBlah
Change maintenant

Fais la différence aujourd'hui, pas la semaine prochaine ou la vie prochaine.
C'est ta planète et ton avenir.

  Utilise moins de choses et les utiliser plus longtemps.

✓  Quand tu as fini d'utiliser, transmets-les ou Les remettre dans le cycle.

  Demande à ta amis à fais la même chose.

  Ton impact deviendra plus important chaque jour.

#StopBlah

Nous upcycle bouteilles de vin provenant de Les bars de Berlin et les restaurants. Notre fabrication suit les normes les plus élevées de la découpe et du polissage professionnels du verre.

Chaque WesternTrash Le verre de la bouteille est fabriqué à la main avec soin et précision. Malgré notre nom, nous pratiquons un ZERO DÉCHET Politique de production. Nous retirons les déchets du système au lieu de les y introduire.

😍

Nous sommes aimés

Prends ton verre
ici :

Verre de bouteille de vin Verre WesternTrash (330ml) dans une boîte cadeau - authentique cadeau berlinois fait main.
Ton produit aura peut-être une couleur ou une forme légèrement différente, mais il sera incroyable.
19,90

incl. TVA / excl. expédition

En stock

NOTE ! 
C'est du verre provenant d'une bouteille. C'est un produit fabriqué à la main et upcyclé, donc chaque unité est unique. La tienne aura l'air super cool ; cependant, elle peut être différente de la photo. 

Tout savoir (FAQ)

Le verre de la bouteille que tu vois sur la photo n'est qu'un exemple. couleur réelle of the glass you receive will almost certainly be différents. Nous classons nos verres comme étant faits de verre vert. Cela inclut toute la gamme de nuances de vert que tu peux trouver dans les bouteilles - des verts forestiers lumineux au vert olive foncé, et tout ce qui se trouve entre les deux.

Lorsque tu commandes un verre, nous choisissons un vert aléatoire teinte, lorsque tu commandes plusieurs verres, nous choisissons un mélange de teintes vertes.

Un certain niveau de subjectivité humaine et de chance est donc impliqué, ce qui rend la commande encore plus gratifiante. À cet égard, les verres WesternTrash sont comme des fruits ou des légumes biologiques - il y a des pas de pièces identiques.

Les verres Western Trash issus de bouteilles conservent la forme et le caractère originaux de la bouteille. Les bouteilles de vin ont traditionnellement une base concave, connue sous le nom de "punt", mais certains fabricants de bouteilles ont cessé de le faire. La base de ton verre Western Trash peut aller d'une concavité de 5 cm à une base complètement plate.

Le bord inférieur de ton verre peut être légèrement anguleux ou arrondi. Certaines bases sont un peu bombées, d'autres sont au même niveau que le reste du verre.

Le dessous de ton verre peut présenter de petites rainures linéaires, destinées à empêcher les bouteilles de vin de glisser sur la table.

Ton verre peut présenter les marques d'origine de l'usine de bouteilles, généralement une chaîne de chiffres et de symboles le long de la base. Nous n'essayons pas d'enlever ces marques ; elles ajoutent au caractère excentrique des verres Western Trash.  

Nos verres de bouteilles sont 100% sûrs à utiliser.

  1. Ils sont fabriqués à partir de bouteilles de vin, donc comme tout verre, ils sont totalement neutres vis-à-vis de tout type de nourriture. 
  2. Chaque bord de verre coupé passe par le processus de polissage professionnel du verre en cinq étapes et un contrôle de qualité méticuleux. Par conséquent, chaque verre a un bord parfaitement lisse.
  3. Les verres WesternTrash ont été testés dans divers environnements domestiques, gastronomiques et cantines d'entreprise pendant plus de dix ans. Non seulement ils ont survécu aux tests, mais ils sont généralement les verres préférés de tous. 
  4. Avant d'être emballé, chaque verre est lavé dans un lave-vaisselle de qualité industrielle pour s'assurer qu'il te parvienne parfaitement propre et brillant.

L'étoile de l'OuestTrash Star

Toutes nos créations sont estampillées du logo WesternTrash connu sous le nom d'étoile filante. Il symbolise la nouvelle énergie et l'esprit révolutionnaire de la nouvelle génération.

Notre logo est littéralement découpé dans la surface du verre. Nous utilisons la technique du sablage, qui ne nécessite aucune peinture, aucun solvant, aucune température élevée ni aucune autre chose destructrice pour l'environnement. Nous projetons un type de sable spécial sur la surface du verre à l'aide d'un pistolet à pression et les grains de sable découpent la surface du verre. Cela reste à jamais et est super duper respectueux de la planète.

La durabilité est un concept très vaste et complexe. Par exemple, il y a une importante idée fausse sur la durabilité des bouteilles en verre... Voir les détails ici.  Nous voulons que cela soit réalisable pour n'importe qui, c'est pourquoi nous avons créé un produit très basique que nous utilisons tous chaque jour - qui, lorsqu'il est utilisé quotidiennement par de nombreuses personnes, peut donner d'énormes résultats à long terme.

Pense à cela de la façon suivante :

  1. Nos verres proviennent de sources locales et sont upcyclés, ce qui signifie que nous n'utilisons aucune ressource naturelle brute pour en faire un produit.
  2. Nos matières premières (bouteilles de vin vides) sont techniquement des déchets. Une partie d'entre elles serait recyclée en nouvelles bouteilles, le reste finit à la décharge (il faut plus de 4000 ans pour que le verre se désintègre). 
  3. Une fois que tu as décidé d'utiliser les verres WesternTrash, ils peuvent facilement durer toute une vie. Ils se cassent parfois mais en général, ils sont plus durables que les verres ordinaires. Maintenant, pense à combien d'autres verres/tasses n'ont pas besoin d'être fabriqués, emballés, transportés dans le monde entier, éliminés, recyclés si tu ne les achètes pas ou si tu en achètes moins... Sans parler de l'argent que tu économiseras.
  4. Dernier point, mais non le moindre : la verrerie et la vaisselle normales ne sont pas destinées à être recyclées par défaut ! Ils finiront dans les décharges pendant des siècles. Chaque verre WesternTrash peut être entièrement recyclé - il suffit de le jeter dans un récipient en verre ordinaire.   

Tu peux retourner l'article dans les 30 jours, tu seras remboursé intégralement et sans poser de questions.

Pour le moment, nous n'offrons pas de chèques-cadeaux, mais si tu en as vraiment besoin, contacte-nous - nous nous arrangerons certainement.

Si tu ne veux ou ne peux plus utiliser tes lunettes, tu devrais les donner à quelqu'un. Nos verres sont très durables et peuvent facilement durer toute une vie. Si tu casses le verre, tu peux le jeter dans le conteneur ordinaire de recyclage du verre. Ils seront transformés en nouvelles bouteilles.

Tous nos emballages (boîte cadeau, garniture, boîte d'expédition) sont en papier recyclé et sont recyclables à 100%. Il suffit de le mettre dans le conteneur en papier. Si tu ne veux ou ne peux plus l'utiliser, tu dois le donner à quelqu'un. Nos verres sont très durables et peuvent facilement durer toute une vie. Si tu casses le verre, tu peux le jeter dans le conteneur de recyclage du verre. 

Obtiens 15% de réduction sur ta première commande

fbpx

Enjoy your
impact

Climate-friendly
drinking glass
made from
a wine bottle
🌍 👍😍

Enjoy your impact

Climate-friendly
drinking glass
made from
a wine bottle
🌍👍 😍

Get this glass and give some air to the planet. #StopBlah.

Better Change for Good.

Circular. Durable. Harmless

.

#StopBlah
Respect the planet,
respect yourself. 
🚯 💪🤩

  • Hand-made
  • Bold
  • Beautiful

#StopBlah
Change Now

Make a difference today, not next week or next lifetime.
It is your planet and your future.

  Use fewer things and use them longer.

✓  When done using, pass them on or put them back into the cycle.

  Ask your friends to do the same.

  Your impact will grow more significant every day.

#StopBlah is a hashtag for all things that make a difference for the planet and against everything and everyone (yes Mr. Politician and Mrs. BigFatBrand) who continues their old shitty ways of denying and pretending that everything will be OK. 

Just #StopBlah will you? 

Every WesternTrash glass from wine bottle is handcrafted with care and precision. Despite our name, we practice a ZERO WASTE production policy. In order to produce our climate-friendly glass, we take the trash out of the system instead of putting it in.

We upcycle wine bottles sourced from Berlin’s bars and restaurants. Our manufacturing follows the highest standards of professional glass cutting and polishing – it takes a lot of passion to produce this fascinating, hand-made drinking glass from Berlin

😍

They love it 

Get your glass
here:

Glass from wine bottle WesternTrash glass (330ml) in a gift box - authentic handmade Berlin gift.
Your product may have a slightly different color or shape, but it will be amazing.
19,90

incl. VAT / excl. shipping

In stock

NOTE! 
This is glass from a bottle. It is a hand-made and upcycled product, so every unit is unique. Yours will look super cool; however, it may differ from the photo. 

Know it all (FAQ)

The glass from wine bottle you see in the photograph is just an example, the actual color of the glass you receive will almost certainly be different. We classify our glasses as made of green glass. This includes the full range of green shades you may find in bottles – from bright forest greens to dark olive green, and everything in between.

When you order a glass we pick a random green shade, when you order multiple glasses we pick a mix of green shades.

Therefore some level of human subjectivity and luck is involved, this makes the ordering even more rewarding. In this respect WesternTrash glasses are like organic fruits or vegetables – there are no identical pieces.

Western Trash glasses from wine bottles retain the bottle’s original shape and character. Wine bottles traditionally have a concave base, known as the “punt,” but some bottle-makers have stopped doing this. The base of your Western Trash glass can range from a 5 cm concave to completely flat.

The bottom edge of your glass may be slightly angular or rounded. Some bases bulge out a little; others are flush with the rest of the glass.

The underside of your glass may have small linear grooves, meant to stop wine bottles from sliding on the table.

Your glass may show the original markings from the bottle factory, usually a string of numbers and symbols along the base. We don’t try to remove these markings; they add to the quirky character of Western Trash drinkware.  

Our glasses from bottles are 100% safe to use.

  1. They are made of wine bottles so like any glass they are totally neutral towards any kind of food. 
  2. Every cut-glass edge is going through the five-stage professional glass polishing process and meticulous quality control. As a result, each glass has a flawlessly smooth edge.
  3. WesternTrash glasses have been tested in a range of household, gastronomy, and company cantine environments for over ten years. Not only they survived the testing but they are usually everyone’s favorite glasses. 
  4. Before packing every glass is washed in an industrial-grade dishwasher to make sure it reaches you perfectly clean and shiny.

The WesternTrash Star

All of our creations are stamped with the WesternTrash logo known as an exploding star. It symbolizes the new energy and revolutionary spirit of the new generation.

Our logo is literally cut into the glass surface. We use sandblasting technique, which does not require any paints, solvents, high temperatures, or other environmentally destructive things. We shoot a special kind of sand onto the glass surface with a pressure gun and the sand grains cut through the glass surface. It stays forever and is super duper planet-friendly.

YES, as our glasses are repurposed bottles they do not need any virgin natural materials like sand, water or energy to undergo glass melting and forming processes. This saves a lot of resources and energy and eliminates most of CO2 emission of regular glassware production. WesternTrash handmade glassware might be the most climate-friendly glassware available.

Sustainability is a very vast and complex concept. For example there is a  significant misconception about the sustainability of glass bottles – see details here.  We want to make it achievable for just anyone so we have made a very basic product that we all use every day – when used daily by many people, can result in a huge outcome in the long term.

Think about it this way:

  1. Our glasses are sourced locally and upcycled which means we do not use any raw natural resources to make a product of them.
  2. Our raw materials (empty wine bottles) are technically waste. Some of them would be recycled into new bottles the rest ends up in the landfill (it takes more than 4000 years for glass to disintegrate). 
  3. Once you decide to use WesternTrash glass it can easily last for a lifetime, they do break sometimes but in general, they are more durable than regular glassware. Now think of how many other glasses/mugs do not need to be manufactured, packed, transported worldwide, disposed of, recycled if you just don’t buy them or buy less of them… Not to mention how much money you will save.
  4. Last but not least: normal glassware and tableware are not meant to be recycled by default! It will end up in the landfill for centuries. Every WesternTrash glass can be fully recycled – just discard it into regular glass container.   

You can return the item within 30 days, you get a full refund and no questions asked.

WesternTrash climate-friendly glass is among top ideas for best gift from Berlin. At the moment we don’t offer ready made gift vouchers, however, if you need one get in touch – we will definitely work it out for you.

In case you don’t want or cant to use your glasses anymore you should give them to someone. Our glasses are very durable and can easily last a lifetime. If you break the glass you can discard it in the regular glass recycling container. They will be turned into new bottles.

All our packaging (gift box, filling, shipping box) is made of recycled paper and is 100% recyclable. Just put it in the paper container.  In case you don’t want or cant to use it anymore you should give it to someone. Our glasses are very durable and can easily last a lifetime. If you break the glass you can discard it in the glass recycling container. 

#StopBlah is a hashtag. We created it to increase sensitivity for everything related to climate and environmental issues. True solutions to problems come with a mindset change. And we want to encourage and support the world’s mindset change.

Get 15% off your first order

Are you a scientist type? Need hard facts?
Here you go...

Circular economy
required for the transformation to a circular economy are: eliminating waste and pollution, circulating products and materials, and the regeneration of

Sustainable consumption
and sustainable development. Sustainable consumption, as part of sustainable development, is part of the worldwide struggle against sustainability challenges

Sustainable products
environmental products, sustainable products focus both on ecological and social significance. Life-cycle orientation: sustainable products are environmentally-friendly

FREE Shipping in EU on orders 40€ and above